Palace Theater: Movies

STOKE canvas Poster w laurels

STOKE

SOLSTICE SCREENING PARTY Friday, December 21 @ 6:00pm
Friday,December 21 @ 7:00pm  |  Saturday, December 22 @ 7:00pm
Sunday, December 23 @ 2:30 & 7:00pm

Directed by Phillips Payson & Zoe Eisenberg | 89 min | Road Film Drama | Not Rated

A struggling tourist hires two wannabe tour guides to take her to an active volcano.

Doors will open 30 minutes prior to each showing. Tickets are $8.50 General and $7.50 for Seniors & Students.


view full details

AKIKOS_POSTER_2

August At Akiko’s

Friday,December 28 @ 7:00pm  |  Saturday, December 29 @ 7:00pm
Sunday, December 30 @ 2:30 & 7:00pm

NR | 75 min
Magical Realism Drama

Directed by: Christopher Makoto Yogi 2018

Cosmopolitan musician Alex Zhang Hungtai (of Dirty Beaches) returns to Hawai‘i after many years away. While searching for his missing grandmother, he forms a bond with local elder Akiko, who teaches him to connect with the spirit of home he carries within him.

Doors will open 30 minutes prior to each showing. Tickets are $8.50 General and $7.50 for Seniors & Students.


view full details

Inventing Tomorrow poster

Inventing Tomorrow

Friday January 4 @ 7:00pm | Saturday January 5 @ 7:00pm
Sunday January 6 @ 2:30pm, 7:00pm
Monday January 7 @ 7:00pm | Tuesday January 8 @ 7:00pm

INVENTING TOMORROW – The future is brighter than you think
Award winning documentary featuring local Hilo student Jared Goodwin!
Directed by Laura Nix | 87 min

Doors will open 30 minutes prior to each showing. Tickets are $8.50 General and $7.50 for Seniors & Students.


view full details

TOMATG_1Sheet_27x40_MECH_8R1.indd

The Old Man & The Gun

Friday January 11 @ 7:00pm
Sunday January 13 @ 2:30pm & 7:00pm
Monday January 14 @ 7:00pm | Tuesday January 15 @ 7:00pm

Drama | 93 min
Directed by David Lowery

Starring Robert Redford in his final film performance before retiring, Sissy Spacek, Danny Glover, Casey Affleck, Tika Sumpter

A well-told story brought to life by a beautifully matched cast, The Old Man & the Gun is pure, easygoing entertainment for film fans – and a fitting farewell to a legend.


view full details

GreenBook_Poster

Green Book

Friday January 18 @ 7:00pm | Saturday January 19 @ 7:00pm
Sunday January 20 @ 2:30pm & 7:00pm
Monday January 21 @ 7:00pm | Tuesday January 22 @ 7:00pm

PG-13 | Drama | 130 min
Directed by Peter Farrelly

Starring Viggo Mortensen, Mahershala Ali, Linda Cardellini

A working-class Italian-American bouncer becomes the driver of an African-American classical pianist on a tour of venues through the 1960s American South.


view full details